Lomachenko destroys Crolla with fourth round KO

Adjust Comment Print

Instead, he dismantled Crolla (34-7-3, 13 KOs), the 32-year-old former champion from Great Britain, with a brilliant display of clean and creative punches from awkward angles.

Lomachenko (13-1, 10 KOs) continued his historic march, which includes titles in three weight divisions, by flooring Crolla face first in Round 4 with a flawless right hook to the side of the head to cap off yet another one-sided performance.

Lomachenko has retained his WBO and WBA lightweight titles after the one-sided bout at the Staples Center. Lomachenko was too good for Anthony.

Lomachenko started to celebrate by leaping on the ropes, but referee Jack Reiss allowed the fight to continue to the bell. After observing the scene, Vasyl unleashed vicious combinations in the third round that dropped Crolla against the ropes. Crolla looked like a deer in the headlights with no answer to Lomachenko's vastly superior skills and speed.

"Unfortunately in the fourth round Crolla knew he had to do something and go for it".

Average voter turnout till 11 am for Lok Sabha polls, Assembly elections
And last, a look at all the Northeastern states, which also go to polls today, with Abhishek Saha (16:17). A total of 1,279 candidates are int he fray, and their fate will be decided by over 14.21 crore voters.

The Ukrainian has developed a significant fan base in Los Angeles, where he lives and trains. "I feel like I'm in Ukraine here".

Lomachenko told Sky Sports: "Of course for me, more interest in Mikey Garcia, but if Mikey Garcia can't cut weight, maybe it will be Luke Campbell, maybe we can organise a fight in the UK".

Lomachenko's profile has grown exponentially in recent years as he headlined at Madison Square Garden, in Macau and other Los Angeles-area venues before his step up to Staples.

Karpency got in the ring with a black eye, and his nose was damaged early by Ramírez, the rangy puncher who had just one previous stoppage victory since 2014.

"I think it's a very big mistake [from] Crolla corner, because they saw what happened in the third round", said Lomachenko.

Comments