This means if you accidentally (or drunkenly) send a regrettable message to someone, you can delete without them seeing it. On Messenger's web app, you can remove messages by hovering over the button with three dots alongside your chat bubbles, and clicking on the "Remove" button to clear them.
"Messenger users typically delete messages for themselves within a minute of sending it, so Messenger's time limit of ten minutes should give people ample time to remove their message".
Users can access the feature by tapping and holding down on a message in a conversation.
The company apologized for only making the feature available to its executives, and said it would bring the feature to all Messenger users before it deleted any more of its executives' messages. First announced in late 2018, the feature was only available in a few countries. That new feature as now arrived in Facebook Messenger for iOS and Android.
Uncertainty about Messi does not affect Real Madrid’s `Clasico’ plans, Solari says
On the Copa del Rey encounter with Real Madrid , the Barcelona boss added: 'It's a special game. Whether Lionel Messi's name will be seen in Chinese is still unclear.
The Facebook CEO recounted in the note his "dorm room decision" to launch "a simple website organized around people", which has now grown into a global giant with more than 2 billion active users. You'll then be prompted to either "remove for everyone or "remove for you". It not only disappears from your messages but also from the recipient.
The technology news site TechCrunch reported last April that multiple people who'd received messages from CEO Mark Zuckerberg claimed that the messages had been deleted while their own remained. Are you stoked to finally be able to delete a message in chat-from everyone's view?
If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting "Remove for You".
If you open Messenger on your phone and press down on a message, you'll get an option to delete it. If so, you're in luck: The app will now let you delete texts from conversations.