Pirates’ Corey Dickerson Wins First Gold Glove Award

Adjust Comment Print

The Boston Red Sox have celebrated the pinnacle of team achievements, parading around the city with the World Series trophy in their hands.

Major League Baseball will announce the winners of their 2018 season awards throughout the month of November.

Dickerson was the only Pirate to be nominated at this year's Gold Glove Awards. Each of those awards will announce winners on their own set date later this month.

Rizzo won for the first time in 2016, when he was also the Platinum Glove Award victor for the entire National League.

When will we find out the winners?

Читайте также: Diablo 4 Announcement Was Never Planned For BlizzCon, Blizzard Confirms

It's the third straight for Betts in right field. Additionally, no Toronto Blue Jay placed in the top 25 of top AL qualified players by SDI. At second, he had 373 total chances, with 163 putouts, 204 assists, only made six errors, turned 60 double plays, and had a fielding percentage of.984.

Markakis won after being named a finalist with Jason Heyward of the Chicago Cuvbs and Jon Jay of the Arizona Diamondbacks.

His three Gold Gloves are the most by a middle infielder in franchise history. First baseman Matt Olson and third baseman Matt Chapman were recognized for the Athletics, and second baseman D.J. LeMahieu and third baseman Nolan Arenao won for the Rockies.

Kinsler, who came over to the Red Sox from the Angels, claimed the award for the second time in the last three seasons despite playing in just 128 games. Kansas City's Alex Gordon earned the honor in left field, the sixth of his career.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2019 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог