Hardik Pandya lost his wicket because of Virat Kohli's century. Here's how

Adjust Comment Print

Sharma, who smashed 147 off 138 balls, and Kohli, who made 113, became the first pair in ODIs to record four double-century stands between them after putting together 230 runs for the second wicket.

Run machine Virat Kohli continued his impressive form for the year 2017, as he overtook Hashim Amla for the most amount of runs in the year 2017.Kohli, who is playing his 40th match in 2017, has now scored more than 2000 runs in the year.

Kohli also became the second Indian after Sachin to have scored 2,000+ global runs in back to back calendar years.

Kohli's Indian cricket team square off against Kane Williamson's New Zealand side in the series-deciding third ODI at Green Park.

Magnificent Virat Kohli added another feather to his illustrious career in the 3rd ODI against New Zealand as he surpassed South African legend and Royal Challengers Bengaluru teammate AB De Villiers to become the fastest batsman to scalp the glorious mark of 9000 runs.

Tropical Depression 18 Forms and May Become Philippe
Tropical storm warnings are still in effect for the western side of Cuba and for the western Bahama Islands. The KRIS 6 Weather team advises that this storm does not pose a threat to our area.

Including a classy 65 from 42 balls in Monday morning's (NZ time) six-run defeat in Kanpur, the former opener scored 206 runs - only Indian captain Virat Kohli (263) amassed more - in the series.

"We are going to have a bowl". Whatever we do here, the wickets tend to be generally good surfaces and the team that plays the better cricket wins.

The Black Caps enjoyed a substantial second-wicket partnership of their own as Colin Munro and Kane Williamson put on 109 in 19 overs, but Yuzvendra Chahal removed both in quick succession to leave them 168 for three. "The quickly you rectify, the better it is", Rohit said.

The hosts equalled the series with a six-wicket win at Pune, with the help of half-centuries coming from Shikhar Dhawan and Dinesh Karthik.